Off to the land of Ouzo..

Today I head out to Greece for 10 days alongside some of my other StiltsPRO colleagues. This trip has been in the pipeline for about a year and I can’t believe that its actually happening! I’m feeling a mixture of emotions at the moment as I sit here with a cup of tea munching on biscuits and watching Game Of Thrones prior to leaving for the airport in a couple of hours. I’m feeling super excited (partly due to the fact that I haven’t been on a plane or abroad for 10 years!!), but also nervous as I have no idea what to expect when we get out there.

I also feel very proud of my packing skills, as those of you who know me..I don’t do ‘light packing’ very well, but this trip has forced me to do so with a luggage weight limit of 20kg including our stilts! I probably still have more than enough, but my whole rucksack is under the limit so i’m happy!

I have an amply supply of suncream and after sun seeing as its supposedly meant to get up to temperatures of 37 next week and I even have a cap! I feel like a 10 year old again.

I’ve checked about 50 times to make sure I’ve packed my passport and euros, yes Emily, they’re in the bag! I have every intention to ask for a stamp at immigration, I may as well go the whole hog and be a full on English tourist and jazz my passport up a bit seeing as I’ve had it for 3 years and this is the first time its being used.

I still can’t believe that in approx 8 and a half hours we’ll be taking off to head to Greece, I guess all that’s left to say is that i’ll try and update this as and when I can and I’ll see you all on the other side!

Leave a Reply

